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	OHIO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
UNCLAIMED MOTOR VEHICLE AFFIDAVIT
Section 4505.101 of the Ohio Revised Code (R.C.)
	

	VEHICLE VALUE: Must be less than $3500 to use this affidavit.

	Wholesale Value (as provided in a vehicle valuation guide recognized by the motor vehicle industry)
	(A) $
	     

	Estimated cost of repairs to restore vehicle to wholesale value
	(B) $
	     

	Cost of agreed upon repairs
	(C) $
	     

	VEHICLE VALUE (amount paid to the clerk)
	(A) – (B) – (C) = $
	     

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	A search of the records of the Bureau of Motor Vehicles has been made to identify any owner or lienholder. (REQUIRED)

	VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)

     
	YEAR
    
	MAKE

     
	MODEL

     

	

	EXACT BUSINESS NAME
     

	BUSINESS STREET ADDRESS

     
	P.O. BOX
     
	COUNTY

     

	CITY

     
	STATE

  
	ZIP CODE

     

	BUSINESS OWNER / AUTHORIZED AGENT NAME

     
	BUSINESS TELEPHONE
     
	ALTERNATIVE TELEPHONE
     

	CHECK ONE BOX IN SECTION A OR B AND COMPLETE REQUIRED INFORMATION

	Section A for Repair Garage / Place of Storage (with an agreement)

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Repair garage with a repair agreement
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Place of Storage with a storage agreement

	DATE CERTIFIED MAIL SENT

     
	DATE OF COMPLETED REPAIR / TERM OF STORAGE

     

	Section B for Towing Service / Storage Facility under authority of section R.C. 4513.601 
(must include copies of notices and certified returned mail receipts)

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Towing Service that removed the vehicle under division (B) of section R.C. 4513.601.
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Storage Facility where a for-hire motor carrier delivered a motor vehicle under section R.C. 4513.601.

	DATE OF REMOVAL

     
	DATE OF 1ST NOTICE (within 5 business days of removal date)
     

	DATE OF 2nd NOTICE (30 days after 1st notice)

     
	DATE OF 3rd NOTICE (45 days after 1st notice)

     

	Unless otherwise specified, days are equal to calendar days.

	

	By completing this form, I am hereby affirming that ALL of the requirements of R.C. Section 4505.101 and / or 4513.601 have been met. 
I also am affirming that all the information contained on this form is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that providing false information may constitute a criminal offense of falsification under R.C. 2921.13, a misdemeanor of the first degree.

	SIGNATURE OF BUSINESS OWNER / AUTHORIZED AGENT

X
	DATE OF APPLICATION

     

	

	NOTARY

Subscribed and sworn to before me this 

 day of





, 

in the

county of 






 State of Ohio.

(SEAL)

My commission expires 



  X



















SIGNATURE


	Additional documentation may be required upon request of the Clerk of Courts.
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