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	OHIO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
APPLICATION FOR A COMMERCIAL CAR

DEMONSTRATION PLATE
	


	1. CHECK ALL THAT APPLY:
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 MANUFACTURER
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DEALER
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DISTRIBUTOR


	2. CHECK ALL THAT APPLY:
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 COMMERCIAL CARS
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 TRACTORS
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 TRAILERS
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 SEMI TRAILERS


Commercial car demonstration license plates may be displayed on commercial cars, commercial tractors, trailers, and semi-trailers owned by the manufacturer, dealer, or distributor, when those vehicles are operated by or being demonstrated to a prospective purchaser.

	3. PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY IN INK OR TYPE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION:

	BUSINESS NAME 

     
	BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER

     

	BUSINESS STREET ADDRESS 

     
	FACSIMILE NUMBER

     

	CITY

     
	STATE
     
	ZIP CODE
     
	COUNTY
     
	EMAIL ADDRESS
     


	4.  FORMCHECKBOX 
 PROPRIETORSHIP
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 PARTNERSHIP
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 CORPORATION
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 LIMITED LIABILITY
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 BUSINESS TRUST

	OWNER’S, PARTNER’S, PRESIDENT’S, TRUSTEE’S, MEMBER’S NAME, ADDRESS, AND SSN

     
	PARTNER’S, VICE PRESIDENT’S, TRUSTEE’S, MEMBER’S NAME, ADDRESS, AND SSN

     

	PARTNER’S, SECRETARY’S, TRUSTEE’S, MEMBER’S NAME, ADDRESS, AND SSN

     
	PARTNER’S, TREASURER’S, TRUSTEE’S, MEMBER’S NAME, ADDRESS, AND SSN

     


5. FEDERAL TAX ID NUMBER

	


6. COMMERCIAL CAR DEMONSTRATION LICENSE PLATES EXPIRE MAY 31 OF EACH YEAR. USE THE CHART BELOW TO DETERMINE THE CORRECT FEE TO SUBMIT WITH THE COMPLETED APPLICATION.
The date the application is received by the Dealer Licensing Section determines the required fee. Please allow sufficient time for mailing when determining the correct fee.

Checks payable to:  “Ohio Treasurer of State”

	Date
	Fee
	Date
	Fee

	June 1 - June 30
	$503.00
	December 1 - December 31
	$253.75

	July 1 - July 31
	$461.75
	January 1 - January 31
	$211.75

	August 1 - August 31
	$419.75
	February 1 - February 28
	$169.75

	September 1 - September 30
	$378.75
	March 1 - March 31
	$128.75

	October 1 - October 31
	$336.75
	April 1 - April 30
	$  86.75

	November 1 - November 30
	$294.75
	May 1 - May 31
	$503.00


FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE


BOTH SIDES OF THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED
	YOU WILL LOSE YOUR DRIVER LICENSE

IF YOU DRIVE WITHOUT INSURANCE






     OR OTHER ACCEPTABLE  FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COVERAGE 
· In Ohio, it is illegal to drive any motor vehicle without insurance or other financial responsibility (FR) coverage.

· It is also illegal for any motor vehicle owner to allow anyone else to drive the owner’s vehicle without FR coverage.

· PROOF OF COVERAGE IS REQUIRED: • Whenever a police officer issues a traffic ticket • At all vehicle inspection stops • Upon traffic court appearances and • Upon random checks by the Registrar of Motor Vehicles.

· ANY DRIVER OR OWNER WHO FAILS TO SHOW PROOF OF INSURANCE OR OTHER COVERAGE WILL: Lose his or her driver license until requirements are met on first offense, ONE YEAR on second offense and TWO YEARS on additional offenses Lose his or her license plates and vehicle registration Pay reinstatement fees of $100.00 for first offense, $300.00 for second offense, $600.00 for third and subsequent offenses Pay a $50.00 penalty for any failure to surrender his or her driver license, license plates, or registration AND Be required to maintain special FR coverage (“High-risk” insurance or equivalent) on file with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) for THREE or FIVE YEARS.

· ONCE THIS SUSPENSION IS IN EFFECT: Any driver or owner who violates the suspension will have his or her vehicle immobilized and his or her license plates confiscated for at least 30 DAYS first offense and 60 DAYS second offense. For third or subsequent offenses, the vehicle will be forfeited and sold and the person will not be permitted to register any motor vehicle in Ohio for FIVE YEARS.

· IF YOU ARE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITHOUT INSURANCE OR OTHER FR COVERAGE: In addition to all the penalties listed above, you may have A SECURITY SUSPENSION for TWO YEARS or more and A JUDGMENT SUSPENSION INDEFINITELY (until all damages have been satisfied).

· THESE PENALTIES ARE IN ADDITION TO ANY FINES OR PENALTIES IMPOSED BY A COURT OF LAW.
· WARNING: THESE LAWS DO NOT PREVENT THE POSSIBILITY THAT YOU MAY BE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITH A PERSON WHO HAS NO INSURANCE OR OTHER FR COVERAGE.
· WHEN REQUIRED, PROOF OF COVERAGE MAY BE SHOWN BY ANY OF THE FOLLOWING: AN INSURANCE POLICY showing automobile liability insurance of at least $12,500 bodily injury per person, $25,000 injury two or more persons, and $7,500 property damage AN INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION CARD (same coverage) A SURETY BOND OF $30,000 issued by any authorized surety company or insurance company A BMV BOND SECURED BY REAL ESTATE having equity of at least $60,000  A BMV CERTIFICATE FOR MONEY OR GOVERNMENT BONDS in the amount of $30,000 on deposit with the Ohio Treasurer of State A BMV CERTIFICATE OF SELF-INSURANCE, available only to companies or persons who own at least twenty-six motor vehicles.




	I affirm that the owners (or lessees of leased vehicle) now have insurance or other FR coverage and will not operate or permit the operation of this motor vehicle(s) without FR coverage; and will not be used as a commercial vehicle unless so registered.

	X
	
	     

	SIGNATURE (OWNER, PARTNER, OFFICER, MEMBER, OR TRUSTEE)



	
	DATE


	     
	
	


PRINT OR TYPE NAME OF SIGNER
NOTARY:

Subscribed and sworn to before me this 
 day of 
in the county of 


 State of Ohio.

SEAL

My commission expires

X



NOTARY PUBLIC

LICENSE PLATE MUST BE MANUFACTURED: PLEASE ALLOW 4-6 WEEKS FOR PROCESSING, MANUFACTURING, AND SHIPMENT OF THE LICENSE PLATE.

RETURN COMPLETED APPLICATION AND FEE TO:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Attn: Dealer Licensing Section

 P.O. Box 16521

Columbus, Ohio 43216-6521
www.OhioAutoDealers.com
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CRITICAL HIGH

