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OHIO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES 

 

APPLICATION FOR COMMERCIAL RADIO / TV, VOITURE AND 
ORGANIZATIONAL LICENSE PLATES 

 

You MUST CHECK THE TYPE OF PLATE REQUESTED OR YOUR APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED. 
 

 COMMERCIAL RADIO  COMMERCIAL TV   VOITURE   ORGANIZATIONAL 
 

INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK 
TYPE OR PRINT                     
REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOUND ON OHIO REGISTRATION CARD 
OHIO LICENSE PLATE # 
      

EXPIRATION DATE 
      

COMMERCIAL RADIO LIC. # 
      

COMMERCIAL TV LIC. # 
      

VEHICLE INFORMATION FROM OHIO CERTIFICATE / MEMORANDUM TITLE 
DATE VEH PURCHASED 
      

VEH YR 
      

MAKE 
      

TYPE (VEH) 
      

VEH SERIAL # 
      

CERTIFICATE OF TITLE # 
      

COLOR OF VEHICLE 
      

OWNER INFORMATION 
OWNER NAME 
      

DAYTIME PHONE # 
      

SS # / TAX ID # / DL # 
      

OHIO ADDRESS 
      

CITY 
      

STATE 

OHIO
ZIP CODE 
      

VEHICLE OWNERSHIP 
 SINGLE    JOINT     LEASED    COMPANY 

JOINT OWNER  /  LESSEE NAME 

      

SS# / TAX ID# / DL# 
      

OHIO COUNTY OF RESIDENCE 
      

OWNER BUSINESS ADDRESS 
      

CITY 
      

STATE 
      

ZIP CODE 
      

IS YOUR LICENSE PLATE REGISTRATION UNDER SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION UNDER OHIO FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY LAW? 
 YES             NO   

IF REGISTRATION OR PLATES ARE TO BE MAILED TO A DIFFERENT ADDRESS FROM THAT ABOVE, FILL IN THE FOLLOWING: 
STREET 
      

CITY 
      

STATE 
      

ZIP CODE 
      

I affirm this vehicle is to be used solely for participation in organizational activities, exhibitions, parades, and similar purposes. 
SIGNATURE (Only applicable if applying for Voiture or Organizational license plates) 

X 

DATE 

      
 

 

PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY 
YOU WILL LOSE YOUR DRIVER LICENSE IF YOU DRIVE WITHOUT INSURANCE OR OTHER FR PROOF 

 

• In Ohio, it is illegal to drive any motor vehicle without insurance or other financial responsibility (FR) coverage. 
 

• It is also illegal for any motor vehicle owner to allow anyone else to drive the owner’s vehicle without FR coverage. 
 

• PROOF OF COVERAGE IS REQUIRED: • Whenever a police officer issues a traffic ticket • At all vehicle inspection stops • Upon traffic court appearances and • Upon 
random checks by the Registrar of Motor Vehicles. 

 

• ANY DRIVER OR OWNER WHO FAILS TO SHOW PROOF OF INSURANCE OR OTHER COVERAGE WILL: • Lose his or her driver license until requirements are 
met on first offense, ONE YEAR on second offense and TWO YEARS on additional offenses • Lose his or her license plates and vehicle registration •  Pay 
reinstatement fees of $100.00 for first offense, $300.00 for second offense, $600.00 for third and subsequent offenses • Pay a $50.00 penalty for any failure to surrender 
his or her driver license, license plates, or registration AND • Be required to maintain special FR coverage (“High-risk” insurance or equivalent) on file with the Bureau of 
Motor Vehicles (BMV) for THREE or FIVE YEARS. 

 

• ONCE THIS SUSPENSION IS IN EFFECT: Any driver or owner who violates the suspension will have his or her vehicle immobilized and his or her license plates 
confiscated for at least 30 DAYS first offense and 60 DAYS second offense. For third or subsequent offenses, the vehicle will be forfeited and sold and the person will 
not be permitted to register any motor vehicle in Ohio for FIVE YEARS. 

 

• IF YOU ARE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITHOUT INSURANCE OR OTHER FR COVERAGE: In addition to all the penalties listed above, you may have • A 
SECURITY SUSPENSION for TWO YEARS or more and • A JUDGMENT SUSPENSION INDEFINITELY (until all damages have been satisfied).  

 

• THESE PENALTIES ARE IN ADDITION TO ANY FINES OR PENALTIES IMPOSED BY A COURT OF LAW. 
 

• WARNING: THESE LAWS DO NOT PREVENT THE POSSIBILITY THAT YOU MAY BE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITH A PERSON WHO HAS NO 
INSURANCE OR OTHER FR COVERAGE. 

• WHEN REQUIRED, PROOF OF COVERAGE MAY BE SHOWN BY ANY OF THE FOLLOWING: • AN INSURANCE POLICY showing automobile liability insurance of 
at least $25,000 bodily injury per person, $50,000 injury two or more persons, and $25,000 property damage • AN INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION CARD (same 
coverage) • A SURETY BOND OF $30,000 issued by any authorized surety company or insurance company • A BMV BOND SECURED BY REAL ESTATE having 
equity of at least $60,000  • A BMV CERTIFICATE FOR MONEY OR GOVERNMENT BONDS in the amount of $30,000 on deposit with the Ohio Treasurer of State • A 
BMV CERTIFICATE OF SELF-INSURANCE, available only to companies or persons who own at least twenty-six motor vehicles. 

 

I affirm that the owners (or lessees or leased vehicle) now have insurance or other proof of financial responsibility (FR Proof) covering this vehicle and will not 
operate or permit the operation of this vehicle without FR Proof; and will be used as a commercial vehicle unless so registered. 

SIGNATURE  

X                                                                                         

DATE 

      
 

CERTIFICATION OF TITLE AND / OR EPA INSPECTION BY 

      

DEPUTY REGISTRAR NAME / NUMBER 

      



BMV 4814  12/13 [760-1067]   Page 2 of 2 PUBLIC  

 

INSTRUCTIONS 
COMMERCIAL RADIO / TV (Ohio Revised Code 4503.14 R.C.) 

EPA and permissive tax and current postage are required. 
These license plates can be issued to vehicles that are owned by the broadcasting company. The license plate number 
will be the broadcasting company call letters. A copy of the broadcasting company’s current FCC license that shows the 
call sign must be submitted with this application.  

 
 

VOITURE (R.C. 4503.18) 
Any United States service organization chartered by Congress may apply for Voiture license plates. Voiture license plates 
are issued to a specially equipped motor vehicle that is used for parade and exhibition purposes. The license plate will 
contain the appropriate voiture or post number. 

ORGANIZATIONAL (R.C. 4503.18) 
 

Only the President, Commander or Adjutant of the United States service organization chartered by Congress can apply 
for organizational license plates. The organization with which the applicant is affiliated will be designed on the license 
plates. The organizational plates will be displayed in place of regular, deputy issued plates. *In order to purchase 
organizational plates, the applicant must submit a copy of his / her valid vehicle registration card. The original registration 
card and plates must be carried in the vehicle at all times and shown upon request from a law enforcement officer. 
 

If organizational license plates have been issued to the previous officer of the service organization, the release must be 
completed. You must also obtain the organizational license plates from the previous officer and have the previous owner 
complete the release below. 
 

The vehicle must be titled in the name of a United States veterans service organization and used solely for participation in 
organizational activities, exhibitions, parades, and similar purposes. The vehicle may be registered without the payment of 
any registration tax and service fee required by sections 4503.02 and 4503.10 of the Revised Code, and without the 
payment of any local motor vehicle tax levied under Chapter 4504. of the Revised Code. 
 

NAME OF ORGANIZATION 
POST # IF APPLICABLE 
POSITION IN ORGANIZATION 

I,       am relinquishing my rights to license plate number 

      . I understand that I must give these license plates to the new officer. 
 

 

Required fee  $        
ADD Permissive Tax $        
Deputy Registrar Fee $        
Postage $        
Total Amount Due $        
 

IMPORTANT
THE FOLLOWING ITEMS MUST BE RETURNED TO THE OHIO BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES TO REGISTER BY 
MAIL 
 

1. Total amount due. Make check or money order payable to: Ohio Treasurer of State.  
2. The Ohio Revised Code 4503.19(A) requires that you ADD $7.50 to the above fees for replacement plates if the vehicle is 

currently registered or has been registered within the last 12 months. 
3. Current OHIO vehicle registration card for above vehicle, Certificate of Title or Memorandum Title (original document 

only). If registration card is unavailable, send Certificate of Title or Memorandum Title (original document only). You may 
take these documents to any deputy registrar agency. The deputy will verify the vehicle information for a service fee. 
*ORGANIZATIONAL MUST HAVE CURRENT OHIO REGISTRATION CARD (see above).  

4. Required documents as stated ABOVE (see instructions) for the type of registration being requested. 
5. Completed and signed application.                                                       
6. EPA certificate or exemption if required. 

7.  

Your application will be processed and new plates mailed within four weeks. Failure to follow instructions will delay the issuance of your 
license plates.  
Mail to: OHIO BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES, ATTN: SPECIAL PLATES, P.O. BOX 16521, COLUMBUS, OHIO 43216-6521. (614) 
752-7518 

 

You are now permitted to donate $1.00 to the children’s Save Our Sight Program by Checking the appropriate box below and adding an 
additional $1.00 to your total fees due. For more information on the children’s Save Our Sight Program, please call 1-800-755-GROW 
(4769). 
 

 Yes, I would like to donate to the children’s Save Our Sight Program. I have added $1.00 to the total fees due. 


