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	OHIO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

APPLICATION FOR SENIOR, TEMPORARY FARM 
AND CAMP BUS LICENSE PLATES
	

	

	You MUST CHECK THE TYPE of new plate requested or your application cannot be processed.

	

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 SENIORS BUS
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 TEMPORARY FARM BUS
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 CAMP BUS

	

	TYPE OR PRINT
	INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK

	REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOUND ON OHIO REGISTRATION CARD

	OHIO LICENSE PLATE #
     
	EXPIRATION DATE

     
	

	VEHICLE INFORMATION FROM OHIO CERTIFICATE/MEMORANDUM TITLE

	DATE VEH PURCHASED

     
	VEH YEAR
     
	VEH MAKE 
     
	VEH TYPE
     
	VEH COLOR

     

	VEH SERIAL #
     
	CERTIFICATE OF TITLE #
     
	# OF PLATES REQUESTED

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 1
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 2


	OWNER INFORMATION

	OWNER NAME

     
	DAYTIME PHONE #

     
	TIN
     

	OHIO ADDRESS 

     
	CITY

     
	STATE

OH
	ZIP CODE

     

	E-MAIL ADDRESS

     

	VEHICLE OWNERSHIP

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 SINGLE  FORMCHECKBOX 
 JOINT  FORMCHECKBOX 
 LEASED  FORMCHECKBOX 
 COMPANY
	JOINT OWNER / LESSEE NAME

     
	SSN OR TAX ID #

     
	OHIO COUNTY OF RESIDENCE
     

	OWNER BUSINESS ADDRESS

     
	CITY
     
	STATE

     
	ZIP CODE
     

	Is your license plate registration under suspension or revocation under Ohio Financial Responsibility Law?


 FORMCHECKBOX 
 YES  FORMCHECKBOX 
 NO

	IF PLATE(S) ARE TO BE MAILED TO A DIFFERENT ADDRESS FROM THAT SHOWN ABOVE, FILL IN THE FOLLOWING

	ADDRESS 

     
	CITY
     
	STATE
     
	ZIP CODE
     

	PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

YOU WILL LOSE YOUR DRIVER LICENSE IF YOU DRIVE WITHOUT INSURANCE OR OTHER FR PROOF
· In Ohio, it is illegal to drive any motor vehicle without insurance or other financial responsibility (FR) coverage.

· It is also illegal for any motor vehicle owner to allow anyone else to drive the owner’s vehicle without FR coverage.

· PROOF OF COVERAGE IS REQUIRED: Whenever a police officer issues a traffic ticket At all vehicle inspection stops Upon traffic court appearances.

· ANY DRIVER OR OWNER WHO FAILS TO SHOW PROOF OF INSURANCE OR OTHER COVERAGE WILL: Lose his or her driver license until requirements are met on first offense, ONE YEAR on second offense and TWO YEARS on additional offenses Lose his or her license plates and vehicle registration  Pay reinstatement fees of $100.00 for first offense, $300.00 for second offense, $600.00 for third and subsequent offenses Pay a $50.00 penalty for any failure to surrender his or her driver license, license plates, or registration AND Be required to maintain special FR coverage (“High-risk” insurance or equivalent) on file with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) for THREE or FIVE YEARS.

· ONCE THIS SUSPENSION IS IN EFFECT: Any driver or owner who violates the suspension will have his or her vehicle immobilized and his or her license plates confiscated for at least 30 DAYS first offense and 60 DAYS second offense. For third or subsequent offenses, the vehicle will be forfeited and sold and the person will not be permitted to register any motor vehicle in Ohio for FIVE YEARS.

· IF YOU ARE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITHOUT INSURANCE OR OTHER FR COVERAGE: In addition to all the penalties listed above, you may have A SECURITY SUSPENSION for TWO YEARS or more and A JUDGMENT SUSPENSION INDEFINITELY (until all damages have been satisfied). 

· THESE PENALTIES ARE IN ADDITION TO ANY FINES OR PENALTIES IMPOSED BY A COURT OF LAW.
· WARNING: THESE LAWS DO NOT PREVENT THE POSSIBILITY THAT YOU MAY BE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITH A PERSON WHO HAS NO INSURANCE OR OTHER FR COVERAGE.
· WHEN REQUIRED, PROOF OF COVERAGE MAY BE SHOWN BY ANY OF THE FOLLOWING: AN INSURANCE POLICY showing automobile liability insurance of at least $25,000 bodily injury per person, $50,000 injury two or more persons, and $25,000 property damage AN INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION CARD (same coverage) A SURETY BOND OF $30,000 issued by any authorized surety company or insurance company A BMV BOND SECURED BY REAL ESTATE having equity of at least $60,000 A BMV CERTIFICATE FOR MONEY OR GOVERNMENT BONDS in the amount of $30,000 on deposit with the Ohio Treasurer of State A BMV CERTIFICATE OF SELF-INSURANCE, available only to companies or persons who own at least twenty-six motor vehicles.



	I affirm that the owners (or lessees of leased vehicle) now have insurance or other proof of financial responsibility (FR Proof) covering this vehicle and will not operate or permit the operation of this vehicle without FR Proof; and will not be used as a commercial vehicle unless so registered.

	APPLICANT SIGNATURE

X
	DATE

     

	WARNING:
Applicant giving false information is subject to prosecution Ohio Revised Code (R.C.) 2913.42


Application must be signed by the owner(s) as named on Certificate of Title.

	CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND/OR EPA INSPECTED BY:
     
	DEPUTY REGISTRAR NAME/NUMBER

     

	Your application will be processed and new plate(s) mailed within four weeks. Failure to follow instructions will delay the issuance of your license plate(s).

	

	NOTE: YOU MUST HAVE YOUR VEHICLE INSPECTED ANNUALLY BY THE HIGHWAY PATROL IF YOUR VEHICLE IS MANUFACTURED TO TRANSPORT MORE THAN FIFTEEN (15) PASSENGERS, INCLUDING THE DRIVER, OR HAS A GROSS VEHICLE WEIGHT THAT EXCEEDS TEN THOUSAND POUNDS.


	INSTRUCTIONS

	SENIOR BUS (R.C. 4503.04)

Below affidavit must be completed.
The owner of a bus used principally for the transportation of persons sixty-five years of age or older may obtain Seniors license plate(s). To qualify for Seniors bus license plate(s), the bus must seat 10 or more.

	TEMPORARY FARM BUS (R.C. 4503.04)

Below affidavit must be completed.

Temporary farm bus vehicle license plate(s) can be issued for a period of two hundred ten days from the date of issue of the license plate(s) for the bus, for a fee of ten dollars, provided such license plate(s) shall not be issued for more than any one such period in any calendar year. The bus will be used solely for the transportation of agricultural employees, and used only in transportation of such employees as are needed in the operation of the farm. Statement must be completed and signed by the owner(s) or lessee(s).

	CAMP BUS (R.C. 4503.17)

Below statement and affidavit must be completed.

The owner of a school bus under contract with a board of education may use such bus during summer vacation periods to transport children and their authorized supervisors to and from any camping function sponsored by a nonprofit, tax-exempt, charitable, or philanthropic organization. Certificate for school bus from State Highway Patrol required.

	

	STATEMENT

	OWNER OF BUS OR NAME OF SCHOOL BOARD
     
	STREET ADDRESS
     
	CITY
     
	COUNTY
     

	MAKE OF BUS
     
	YEAR
     
	SERIAL #

     

	

	(CAMP BUS) Name:      
 is under contract with this school board of education to transport school children either to and from school, or to and from any school function.

	

	SIGNATURE

X
	NAME OF SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION (CAMP BUS)

     
	DATE
     

	

	AFFIDAVIT MUST BE NOTARIZED

	OWNER OF BUS
     
	STREET ADDRESS
     
	CITY
     

	YEAR/MAKE

     
	SERIAL #

     
	SCHOOL BUS LIC #: (CAMP BUS)
     

	NAME OF LESSEE

     
	STREET ADDRESS
     
	CITY
     

	

	Applicant being first duly sworn states that the bus described above has a seating capacity of ten or more and (Check one)

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Will be used principally for the transportation of persons sixty-five years of age or older.

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Will be operated exclusively during the summer months to transport children and their authorized supervisors to and from any camping function sponsored by a nonprofit, tax-exempt, charitable or philanthropic organization.

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Will be used solely for the transportation of agricultural employees, and used only in the transportation of such employees as are necessary in the operation of the farm, for a two hundred ten day period, beginning with the effective date of Temporary Farm Bus registration.

	SIGNATURE OF OWNER(S) OR LESSEE(S)

X
	DATE

     

	Notary:

Sworn to and subscribed in my presence this 
 day of 



, 20 
 in 


 County, 

State of 




.



(Notary Seal)

Signature of Notary Public X






 My commission expires 


 

	

	THE FOLLOWING ITEMS MUST BE RETURNED TO THE OHIO BMV TO REGISTER BY MAIL:

1. Total amount due. Make check or money order payable to: Ohio Treasurer of State, BMV, Add permissive tax to total due if applicable.
2. The R.C. 4503.19 requires that you ADD $7.50 for two (2) plates or $6.25 for one (1) plate to the above fees for replacement plate(s) if your vehicle is currently registered or has been registered within the last 12 months.
3. Current OHIO vehicle registration card for above vehicle. Temporary tag registration or registration card which expired more than 11 months ago is unacceptable. If registration card is unavailable, send Certificate of Title or Memorandum Title (original document only). 
You may take these documents to any deputy registrar agency. The deputy will verify the vehicle information for a service fee.
4. Required documents as stated ABOVE (see instructions) for the type of registration being requested.
5. Affidavit and/or statement must be completed.
6. Completed and signed application. Mailing address on front.
7. If leased provide a copy of lease agreement.

	

	You are now permitted to donate $1.00 to the children’s Save Our Sight Program by checking the appropriate box below and adding an additional $1.00 to your total fees due. For more information on the children’s Save Our Sight Program, please call 1-800-755-GROW (4769).

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes, I would like to donate to the children’s Save Our Sight Program. I have added $1.00 to the total fees due.

	

	OHIO BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES, ATTN: REGISTRATION SUPPORT SERVICES
P.O. Box 16521, Columbus, Ohio 43216-6521, (614) 752-7518
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