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OHIO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES 

 

APPLICATION FOR SENIOR, TEMPORARY FARM  
AND CAMP BUS LICENSE PLATES 

 

 

You MUST CHECK THE TYPE of new plate requested or your application cannot be processed. 
 

 SENIORS BUS  TEMPORARY FARM BUS  CAMP BUS 
 

TYPE OR PRINT INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK 

REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOUND ON OHIO REGISTRATION CARD 
OHIO LICENSE PLATE # 

      
EXPIRATION DATE 

      
 

VEHICLE INFORMATION FROM OHIO CERTIFICATE/MEMORANDUM TITLE 
DATE VEH PURCHASED 

      

VEH YEAR 

      
VEH MAKE  

      

VEH TYPE 

      

VEH COLOR 

      

VEH SERIAL # 

      

CERTIFICATE OF TITLE # 
      

# OF PLATES REQUESTED 

 1  2  

OWNER INFORMATION 
OWNER NAME 

      
DAYTIME PHONE # 

      
TIN 

      

OHIO ADDRESS  

      
CITY 

      
STATE 

OH 
ZIP CODE 

      

E-MAIL ADDRESS 

      

VEHICLE OWNERSHIP 

 SINGLE  JOINT  LEASED  COMPANY 

JOINT OWNER / LESSEE NAME 

      
SSN OR TAX ID # 

      
OHIO COUNTY OF RESIDENCE 

      

OWNER BUSINESS ADDRESS 

      
CITY 

      

STATE 

      

ZIP CODE 

      

Is your license plate registration under suspension or revocation under Ohio Financial Responsibility Law?  

 YES  NO 

IF PLATE(S) ARE TO BE MAILED TO A DIFFERENT ADDRESS FROM THAT SHOWN ABOVE, FILL IN THE FOLLOWING 
ADDRESS  

      

CITY 

      

STATE 

      

ZIP CODE 

      

PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY 
YOU WILL LOSE YOUR DRIVER LICENSE IF YOU DRIVE WITHOUT INSURANCE OR OTHER FR PROOF 

 In Ohio, it is illegal to drive any motor vehicle without insurance or other financial responsibility (FR) coverage. 
 

 It is also illegal for any motor vehicle owner to allow anyone else to drive the owner’s vehicle without FR coverage. 
 

 PROOF OF COVERAGE IS REQUIRED: Whenever a police officer issues a traffic ticket At all vehicle inspection stops Upon traffic court appearances. 
 

 ANY DRIVER OR OWNER WHO FAILS TO SHOW PROOF OF INSURANCE OR OTHER COVERAGE WILL: Lose his or her driver license until requirements are met on 

first offense, ONE YEAR on second offense and TWO YEARS on additional offenses Lose his or her license plates and vehicle registration  Pay reinstatement fees of 

$100.00 for first offense, $300.00 for second offense, $600.00 for third and subsequent offenses Pay a $50.00 penalty for any failure to surrender his or her driver license, 

license plates, or registration AND Be required to maintain special FR coverage (“High-risk” insurance or equivalent) on file with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) for 
THREE or FIVE YEARS. 

 

 ONCE THIS SUSPENSION IS IN EFFECT: Any driver or owner who violates the suspension will have his or her vehicle immobilized and his or her license plates confiscated 
for at least 30 DAYS first offense and 60 DAYS second offense. For third or subsequent offenses, the vehicle will be forfeited and sold and the person will not be permitted to 
register any motor vehicle in Ohio for FIVE YEARS. 

 

 IF YOU ARE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITHOUT INSURANCE OR OTHER FR COVERAGE: In addition to all the penalties listed above, you may have A 

SECURITY SUSPENSION for TWO YEARS or more and A JUDGMENT SUSPENSION INDEFINITELY (until all damages have been satisfied).  
 

 THESE PENALTIES ARE IN ADDITION TO ANY FINES OR PENALTIES IMPOSED BY A COURT OF LAW. 
 

 WARNING: THESE LAWS DO NOT PREVENT THE POSSIBILITY THAT YOU MAY BE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITH A PERSON WHO HAS NO INSURANCE OR 
OTHER FR COVERAGE. 

 WHEN REQUIRED, PROOF OF COVERAGE MAY BE SHOWN BY ANY OF THE FOLLOWING: AN INSURANCE POLICY showing automobile liability insurance of at 

least $25,000 bodily injury per person, $50,000 injury two or more persons, and $25,000 property damage AN INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION CARD (same coverage) A 

SURETY BOND OF $30,000 issued by any authorized surety company or insurance company A BMV BOND SECURED BY REAL ESTATE having equity of at least 

$60,000 A BMV CERTIFICATE FOR MONEY OR GOVERNMENT BONDS in the amount of $30,000 on deposit with the Ohio Treasurer of State A BMV CERTIFICATE 
OF SELF-INSURANCE, available only to companies or persons who own at least twenty-six motor vehicles. 

 

I affirm that the owners (or lessees of leased vehicle) now have insurance or other proof of financial responsibility (FR Proof) 
covering this vehicle and will not operate or permit the operation of this vehicle without FR Proof; and will not be used as a 
commercial vehicle unless so registered. 
APPLICANT SIGNATURE 

X 

DATE 

      

WARNING: Applicant giving false information is subject to prosecution Ohio Revised Code (R.C.) 2913.42 

 Application must be signed by the owner(s) as named on Certificate of Title. 

CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND/OR EPA INSPECTED BY: 

      

DEPUTY REGISTRAR NAME/NUMBER 

      

Your application will be processed and new plate(s) mailed within four weeks. Failure to follow instructions will delay the 
issuance of your license plate(s). 

 

NOTE: YOU MUST HAVE YOUR VEHICLE INSPECTED ANNUALLY BY THE HIGHWAY PATROL IF YOUR VEHICLE IS 
MANUFACTURED TO TRANSPORT MORE THAN FIFTEEN (15) PASSENGERS, INCLUDING THE DRIVER, OR HAS A GROSS 
VEHICLE WEIGHT THAT EXCEEDS TEN THOUSAND POUNDS. 
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INSTRUCTIONS 

SENIOR BUS (R.C. 4503.04) 
Below affidavit must be completed. 

The owner of a bus used principally for the transportation of persons sixty-five years of age or older may obtain Seniors 
license plate(s). To qualify for Seniors bus license plate(s), the bus must seat 10 or more. 

TEMPORARY FARM BUS (R.C. 4503.04) 
Below affidavit must be completed. 

Temporary farm bus vehicle license plate(s) can be issued for a period of two hundred ten days from the date of issue of 
the license plate(s) for the bus, for a fee of ten dollars, provided such license plate(s) shall not be issued for more than any 
one such period in any calendar year. The bus will be used solely for the transportation of agricultural employees, and used 

only in transportation of such employees as are needed in the operation of the farm. Statement must be completed and 
signed by the owner(s) or lessee(s). 

CAMP BUS (R.C. 4503.17) 
Below statement and affidavit must be completed. 

The owner of a school bus under contract with a board of education may use such bus during summer vacation periods to 
transport children and their authorized supervisors to and from any camping function sponsored by a nonprofit, tax-exempt, 

charitable, or philanthropic organization. Certificate for school bus from State Highway Patrol required. 

 
STATEMENT 

OWNER OF BUS OR NAME OF SCHOOL BOARD 

      
STREET ADDRESS 

      
CITY 

      
COUNTY 

      

MAKE OF BUS 

      

YEAR 

      

SERIAL # 

      

 
(CAMP BUS) Name:        is under contract with this school board of education to 
transport school children either to and from school, or to and from any school function. 
 
SIGNATURE 

X 

NAME OF SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION (CAMP BUS) 

      

DATE 

      
 

AFFIDAVIT MUST BE NOTARIZED 

OWNER OF BUS 

      

STREET ADDRESS 

      

CITY 

      

YEAR/MAKE 

      

SERIAL # 

      

SCHOOL BUS LIC #: (CAMP BUS) 

      

NAME OF LESSEE 

      

STREET ADDRESS 

      

CITY 

      

 
Applicant being first duly sworn states that the bus described above has a seating capacity of ten or more and 
(Check one) 

 Will be used principally for the transportation of persons sixty-five years of age or older. 

 Will be operated exclusively during the summer months to transport children and their authorized supervisors to and 
from any camping function sponsored by a nonprofit, tax-exempt, charitable or philanthropic organization. 

 Will be used solely for the transportation of agricultural employees, and used only in the transportation of such 
employees as are necessary in the operation of the farm, for a two hundred ten day period, beginning with the effective 
date of Temporary Farm Bus registration. 

SIGNATURE OF OWNER(S) OR LESSEE(S) 

X 

DATE 

      

Notary: 

Sworn to and subscribed in my presence this   day of     , 20   in     County,  

State of      . 
  (Notary Seal) 

Signature of Notary Public X        My commission expires      

 
THE FOLLOWING ITEMS MUST BE RETURNED TO THE OHIO BMV TO REGISTER BY MAIL: 

1. Total amount due. Make check or money order payable to: Ohio Treasurer of State, BMV, Add permissive tax to total due if 
applicable. 

2. The R.C. 4503.19 requires that you ADD $7.50 for two (2) plates or $6.25 for one (1) plate to the above fees for replacement plate(s) 
if your vehicle is currently registered or has been registered within the last 12 months. 

3. Current OHIO vehicle registration card for above vehicle. Temporary tag registration or registration card which expired more than 11 
months ago is unacceptable. If registration card is unavailable, send Certificate of Title or Memorandum Title (original document only).  
You may take these documents to any deputy registrar agency. The deputy will verify the vehicle information for a service fee. 

4. Required documents as stated ABOVE (see instructions) for the type of registration being requested. 

5. Affidavit and/or statement must be completed. 

6. Completed and signed application. Mailing address on front. 

7. If leased provide a copy of lease agreement. 

 
You are now permitted to donate $1.00 to the children’s Save Our Sight Program by checking the appropriate box below and adding an 
additional $1.00 to your total fees due. For more information on the children’s Save Our Sight Program, please call 1-800-755-GROW (4769). 

 Yes, I would like to donate to the children’s Save Our Sight Program. I have added $1.00 to the total fees due. 

 
OHIO BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES, ATTN: REGISTRATION SUPPORT SERVICES 
P.O. Box 16521, Columbus, Ohio 43216-6521, (614) 752-7518 

 


